I Miss You: First Impressions

When I read the summary for the drama, I did not realize watching the show would be a different story. I finish the first four episode and all I can say is everyone is DOOM. I cannot see a happy ending. If you care for knowing the summary, it is about 15-year-old Soo-Yeon is a victim of bullying at school. They target her, because her father is a murderer. Soo-Yeon has an ally in Jung-Woo who always protects her from the bullies. Soo-Yeon and Jung-Woo are in love, but due to an unexpected accident they become separated. Now as adults they meet again through destiny. Jung-Woo is now a detective and his first love has always remained in the back of his mind. Soo-Yeon is now a rookie fashion designer who tries to have a bright personality, but still carries emotional scars inside of her. Hyung-Joon  is Soo-Yeon’s lover, who appears warm and nice, but he will try to take vengeance upon Jung-Woo.

And the worst thing of all, only the first half of the summary has happen.*pounds head on table* This is a great show and should be paid attention too. However it contains so much different emotions and levels that I almost couldn’t continue after episode 3. I Miss You gets very dark and goes all the way pass what a melodrama should be. It’s above and beyond supported by a wonderful and brilliant cast of actors and actresses that I can’t imagine the adult generation of leads can take on what their child counter parts did. I’ll be a seeing this show to the very end since I believe I already pass the hardest part of the story, the lead’s separation.

So far now, let’s stick with the happy faces to contain ourselves from the mellowness later on.:)

Credit Summary: Asianwiki, Pictures: Dramabeans

Leave a Reply

